Congrats to the Shoma Kutasov Memorial winners!!


Congratulations to all the prizewinners of the 2017 TOCC Shoma Kutasov Memorial! These formidable players all receive chess books as bonus prizes.¬†ūüôā Thank you to everyone who played for an amazing turnout — 52 participants, the second-highest in the club’s history!

Let’s do it again — hope to see everyone back for the 2017 Springtime Swiss, which begins Mon, May 1st!





2017 TOCC Shoma Kutasov Memorial

Mar 13¬†‚ÄĒ- Apr 24, 2017


Open Section

1st:  David Steinhart              4.5-0.5           

2nd:  Joshua Z Rose              4-1                

3rd:   David Chow                3-2

Best U1600: Naren Krishnan (tb)     2.5-2.5


Under 1600 Section

1st:  Trent Chu               4.5-0.5          

2nd:  August Yin              4-1             

3rd:   Sabrina T Shenker (tb)               3-2

Best U1300: Vadim Romanoff   (tb)       3-2


U1000 Section

1st:  Jonathan Lin            4.5-0.5            

2nd: Sean Everett   (tb)           3.5-1.5 

3rd:  Dhuruv Sankararaman  (tb)     3.5-1.5

Best U600/Unr:  Mariya Kiseleva      3.5-1.5

Chess book raffle winner: Ekaterina Kiseleva